Dunellen Public Library cardholders can access the
following databases from home or from other remote locations. In order
to access a database, click on one of the following links or icons. This
will bring up a login page. See the individual database description for
the corresponding login information.
Contemporary Authors provides access to a wonderful literature resource.
Heritage
Quest On the login page, type your library card barcode number at the prompt.
HeritageQuest Online™ combines digital,
searchable images of
U.S.
federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI®
Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content.
This online database is an essential collection of unique material for
both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back
to the late 1700s. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find
their ancestors, trace their paths across
America
, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
EBSCOhost On the login page, type your library card barcode number at the prompt.
EBSCOhost provides a menu of databases
which includes MasterFILE Premier, offering full-text articles from over
2000 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects, and
TOPICsearch, a current events database covering social, political and
economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics
discussed in today's classrooms.
Other specialized databases cover health, business, and education
information, as well as resources for elementary and middle school
students.
EBSCOhost is also available in French, German, and Spanish versions.
Informe On the login page, type dunellen at the
prompt.
Informe is an online periodical database in
the Spanish Language.
Infotrac
provides access to articles and abstracts from hundreds of magazines,
newspapers and reference books, with an emphasis on current events,
popular culture, sports and entertainment.
Jersey Clicks On the login page, type your library card barcode number at the prompt.
New Jersey's One Stop Library Gateway to Quality
Information
This site can search up to 15 online data bases simultainiously
Search for full-text articles from these major
newspapers:
The Bergen Record: January 1996 to present
The Newark Star-Ledger: February 2001 to present
The Washington Post: January 1996 to current
The New York Times: Past 365 days
Novelist
On the login page, type your library
card barcode number at the prompt.
NoveList is an electronic readers' advisory
resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and
titles.
Searchasaurus On the login page, type your library card barcode number at the prompt.
Select Searchasaurus
for a specialized search interface for elementary and middle school
students featuring fun dinosaur graphics.